• INR
  • GBP
  • CAD
  • USD
  • AUD
  • EUR
  • JPY

U.S. Orders Ship Free!

We Ship World Wide!

7 Steps To Powering Up Your 7 Chakras - How To Open Up Your Chakras

7 Steps To Powering Up Your 7 Chakras - How To Open Up Your Chakras

  • Joshua Zitting

7 Steps to Powering Up and Opening Your Chakras

Tips to balancing and Healing your 7 chakras for beginners

Many times we are able to observe what is happening in someone's body simply by looking at their seven main chakras. Your 7 chakras are the sources of energy that start from the bottom of the spine and make their way to the top of the head. Together these seven sources govern the emotional, mental, physical, and spiritual health of a human being. They hold the private information of how one feels about themselves and the world around them, the current condition of their body, their relationship with money, how they relate with other people, how they make decisions, and their spiritual advancement.

The issue is that we cannot see them so that is a lot to expect from something we cannot see. However, we cannot 90% of what is really there. This entire universe is made of energy, frequencies, and vibrations that we cant see but we know that they exist. We know the energy found in chakras has a huge effect on our daily lives.

Below are 7 things that you can do align your chakras so you can ensure that your life is well-balanced.

1. Ease your environment and your body with water

The first chakra is based on sexuality, sensuality, the inner child, and emotion. It governs how people interact together in groups, come up with their inner and outer boundaries, and how we find pleasure. The most common problem associated with this chakra is addition. Some people use drugs, pills, exercise, alcohol, smoking or sex as a way to avoid facing their emotions and numb themselves. A good way to heal this shame is to sit for a minimum of 20 minutes in warm water bath with baking soda and sea salt. Visualize all your shame and guilt dissolving in the water being cleaned and washed away. Water has healing properties and immersing yourself in it on regularly is a self-renewing habit. 

2. Connect to Mother Nature 

The next chakra is the root chakra. This is the foundation of emotional and physical health. It is the main bond to Mother Nature, the roots that you sow in the soil for your well-being. This is where one's physical and psychological strength to overcome challenges lies. Go to a sandy beach or a place with a nice large grassy area, take off your shoes and socks, and take a nice walk barefoot. Let your bare feet feel the ground and you mother nature will ground you. Go for a hike in the wilderness, hug a tree or even visit a nearby park. You do not have to stay in the mountains or in the countryside to strengthen your connection with Mother Earth. Grounding yourself will offer you an experience of "I am safe and I am here" and this presence is very important to your overall well-being. Take some time from your busy day to create this relationship with mother nature and your Root Chakra will automatically be strengthened. 

3. Invite the Divine 

Another chakra is called the crown chakra. The crown chakra connects us to the universe, a higher power, and our spirit. When this chakra is open the perception is cleared, you can think broader, and one is able to not only look at their daily routines but also the deeper metaphysical routines of their daily lives. Meditation is a very powerful tool for boosting this chakra. Ask your higher wisdom for signs and guidance on the best path to follow. Make sure to make some time and listen to internal messages on direction and purpose. Visualize peaceful and positive outcomes. The resulting truth that comes up will open doors for you to bigger connection levels. 

4. Get Moving 

The fourth chakra lies at the center of our personal power, self esteem, will power, personal power and self worth. This is the basis of our mental being, where we relate with our individuality and our egos. Being strong and persistent shows that we know our goals and have a rough idea on what we would like to do with our lives. The power of this chakra is our direction to do something. To use our strong will to ensure that we follow through and finish what we start. To ensure we deal with challenges head on and not be hindered by fear. This chakra can be balanced through some physical movement outside, especially under the early morning sun or at sunset. Do not become very warm if you are short-tempered. Physical movement recharges and awakens the body. 

5. Visualize and look for your inner sight 

Another chakra is the third eye or the center of a higher intellect. Our spiritual gifts come from this chakra. They include precognition, clairvoyance, telepathy and psychokinesis. This chakra can be improved by working to get eliminate mind clutter so that you can think more clearly. Regular meditation is a good way to eliminate old thought patterns and beliefs that hold you back. Awakening this chakra will enable you to get in touch with wisdom, vision, inspiration and insight. 

6. Love a pet 

The sixth chakra is the heart chakra. It is the base that merges the support and strength of Mother Nature from below with guidance and wisdom from above. These unite to make you a loving person. If this chakra does not function properly, you are kept in bondage to a lot of emotional attachment. It is only through the heat that one can feel unlimited and unconditional love for all people, the world, and themselves. The best way to improve this chakra is through receiving and giving love from a pet. Our pets love us unconditionally and they help us to be open on how to love fully.

7. Express yourself 

The last chakra is the source of our creativity. This is where we air our choices and who we truly are. Since communication and sound purifies us and enables us to feel higher spirit vibrations, we can use this chakra to express ourselves more clearly. All creativity shows a way of communication. Use your voice to read out your favorite poem or book. Write something positive to yourself and recite it. Write down your ideas and the daily occurrences of your life. Sing along to a song in the shower or even in your car. When this chakra is balanced, you are able to live your visions and dreams. Be yourself and do not be afraid to have a voice for yourself.

All the above 7 chakras are interconnected and encompass you as a complete person. So go ahead and take the initiative to look for ways to balance your chakras.

One of the best ways we know to balance your chakras is to be aware that they exist and need constant nurturing and constant improvement. Check out this collection of 7 chakra products that you can wear or have around the house to remind yourself to apply these steps on a daily basis

Check out our full collection of 7 Chakra products